Jenni (I just added her to the blogroll by the way) just tagged me and so I’m it. I’m new to this game of blog tag but apparently here’s how the rules go:

Post 10 random things about yourself
*Choose 5 people to tag and a reason you chose each person
*Leave them each a comment directing them to your blog so they know they are it
*You can’t tag the person who tagged you (you’ll have to make new friends)
*As a courtesy to the person who tagged you, please let them know when you have posted so they can have the sheer delight and extra work load of reading your answers)

Here goes.. 10 random things about me

1. I love colored glass – more specifically the play of light through colored bits of glass.

2. One of my kindred-(est) spirits once created a cartoon modeled on me that she called “Dropsy Decibel.” Suffice to say that it’s on target (groan!). The reason I can’t tag her is that she’s not yet a blogger.

3. Students beware… a pet grammatical peeve of mine is the estimation of people and other discrete entities in “amounts” rather than “numbers.” How much of us did you think would fit into the elevator anyhow?

4. Another peeve -When pilots say that the plane will be landing momentarily. Does that mean they’ll take off again within seconds of landing? Because momentarily does not mean in a moment, it means for a moment.

5. When cooking (and I do that a lot) I have one main rule – if its there use it. While that’s a great plan when it comes to edibles, my long suffering friends will tell you that I tend to extend the rule to all the pots and pans in the kitchen as well.

6.I keep meaning to write a publishable Harlequin (or other) romance novel some day. Suggestions for pen names anyone?

7. Of the main land-masses (continents) on planet earth, Antarctica is the only one I’m yet to set foot on. I’ve actually lived (for a continuous stretch of at least 5 weeks) on all of the others.

8. Online scrabble was one of my addictions — actually it would still be if I could get the damn website to work on my computers!@!#$%

9. If I had to choose to spend a day in the life of and as any of my friends I would choose… (drumroll)… Etienne Boaknin.

10. I prefer tea to coffee.

And now for tagging…

1. AD because he’s so random

2. Tiffany because she’s anything but

3. Yasir – now there’s a conundrum, why did I pick him?

4. Sufia – Cairo or pyro, us maniacs are in it together

5. Kate Hinnant (if I can find her) coz she joined the blogwagon so early in the game

Now the five of you are it!

Cya in cyberspace

