Just got word via email… my second academic paper was just published! This time in the Journal of the History of Biology. This paper was based on the talk I gave at the “Making Mutations” conference, which incidentally was my main reason for visiting Berlin in January. This one I’m apparently allowed to post on my website if I “self-create” a copy, whatever that means. Meanwhile here is the complete citation of the online version:

Sankaran, Neeraja,”Mutant Bacteriophages, Frank Macfarlane Burnet, and the Changing Nature of ‘Genespeak’ in the 1930s.”  Journal of the History of Biology, 2009, DOI: 10.1007/s10739-00909201-4.

Supposedly it’s available if you follow the link here, but so far all I’m running into is a blank page. Will update if need be. (Sept 6, You can see it there now) Meanwhile, well-wishers rejoice! And many thanks.

